• Our people, programmes, facilities, philosophy
  • Sessions, fees, enrolling, choosing the right kindy
  • Curriculum, areas of learning, teachers, family/whanau
  • View map or search by name
  • Employment, relieving, vacancies, teacher stories
  • Resources for our staff

Talented people making a difference every day

As the managing group for 19 kindergartens, Hutt City Kindergartens employs over 75 qualified teachers, 19 kindergarten administrators, and a large number of talented individuals in teacher support roles.

Our management team ensures the organisation maintains a high-quality, professional standard of ECE teaching and property. 

 

 

 

Tony DeLorenzo

General Manager

(t) 04 920 9804

(e)  GM@huttkindergartens.org.nz

 

 

 

Norma Roberts

Senior Teaching Team Leader

(t) 04 920 9805

(m) 0274 492 955

(e) norma.roberts@huttkindergartens.org.nz
 

 

 

 

 

 

Pippa Groser

Senior Teacher

(t) 04 920 9801

(m) 0274 541 708

(e) Pippa.groser@huttkindergartens.org.nz
 

 

 

 

Annette Collings

Senior Teacher

(t) 04 920 9803

(m) 027 626 3036

(e) annette.collings@huttkindergartens.org.nz

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

Charmaine Hakaraia

Operations Manager            

(t) 04 920 9840

(e) charmaine@huttkindergartens.org.nz

 

 

  

 

  

Wendy Price

Kindergarten Finance Support                         

(t) 04 920 9842

(e) wendy@huttkindergartens.org.nz

 

 

 

 

 

Mel Sutherland

HR Manager

(t) 04 920 9841

(e) HR@huttkindergartens.org.nz

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kristine Allen

Finance/Administration Support

(t) 04 920 9800

(e) kristine.allen@huttkindergartens.org.nz

 

 

 

 

 

Fleur Taylor

Payroll Advisor

(t) 04 920 9843

(e) payroll@huttkindergartens.org.nz

 

 

 

 

Melissa Zgomba

Engagement Officer

(t) 04 567 0106

(e) marketing@huttkindergartens.org.nz

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anita Quin
Holiday Kindergarten Coordinator

(t) 04 920 9844

(e) holiday@huttkindergartens.org.nz

 

 

 

Sophie Gardiner

Reliever Coordinator

(m) 021 678 217

(e) relievers@huttkindergartens.org.nz